Dragon Teacup


Date: Wed, 25 Aug 2010 7:20
From: Evelyn
To: Zeke
Subject: Gaymail Comment

You have put together some fantastic resources for the gay community, thanks for providing me with new material. I head a club at my local college called Onward. It’s a group of volunteers that work with all sorts of different organizations that help battered women. We want to bring light to the fact that domestic abuse does happen in gay relationships as well. I wanted to share this page I found very useful on it:

http://www.datehookup.com/content-domestic-abuse-in-lesbian-relationships.htm

As I was browsing the thought occurred to me that other students may also find it a useful addition to your resources.


Date: Wed, 25 Aug 2010 10:55
From: Zeke
To: Evelyn
Subject: Gaymail Comment

Quoting “Evelyn” :

{{ You have put together some fantastic resources for the gay community, thanks for providing me with new material. I head a club at my local college called Les Do It. }}

What an honor, Evelyn! It’s the occasional message of gratitude I receive, that inspires me to create more articles, and maintain my gay-bible site. And one of the main reasons I do this, is to inspire others, and provide them with new material.

Strange thing this: only three days ago did I receive a potentially threatening email…now, yours more than makes up for that. You arrived like an angel swooping down from the sky, to save my day!

{{ Its a group of volunteers that work with all sorts of different organizations that help battered women. }}

Also a noble cause…if only there were more people in the world like yourself! Machismo swaggering disgusts me…it’s the root of all violence.

{{ We want to bring light to the fact that domestic abuse does happen in gay relationships as well. }}

Indeed it does…I’ve walked out on many a new relationship, due to this.

{{ I wanted to share this page I found very useful As I was browsing the thought occurred to me that other students may also find it a useful addition to your resources. }}

Thanks immensely, Evelyn…I will soon provide a link to that page, from my blog, which is shown in the signature below.

Cheers! Please feel free to contact me on any future projects; perhaps I can be of service to your important work.


Date: Wed, 25 Aug 2010
From: Evelyn
To: Zeke
Subject: Gaymail Comment

Zeke-

I’m so sorry that you receive threatening email, I’ve dealt with my fair share too and it just boggles my mind. Close-minded people with no sense of compassion whose only sense of security is what the bible tells them scare me the most. I fear for our world and our youth when people like that are involved. Where I live I deal with it way too often and it’s like beating a dead horse trying to talk sense into any of them. Thank YOU for the kind words about our group and sorry too to hear about your past not-so-fun relationships, so glad to hear they are in the past.

I got a chance to look over your blog a bit and I love your style. I’m afraid some of your computer related jargon flies above my head but I love reading your poems and rants – (My Salute To Women’s Suffrage and Lesbian Pride) <~ Amazing. and THANKS!!

Keep up the awesome posts :-D


Date: Wed, 25 Aug 2010 13:39
From: Zeke
To: Evelyn
Subject: Gaymail Comment

Quoting “Evelyn”:

{{ I’m so sorry that you receive threatening email, I’ve dealt with my fair share too and it just boggles my mind. }}

I’m turning that incident into something positive…well, as positive as I can make it…I’m making it my latest blog entry. It is actually quite intriguing, as it involves the murder of a crazed, drugged black gay person, by a policeman…who was the partner of the first (out) gay cop to die in the line of duty. I won’t say any more, the blog will tell all.

{{ I fear for our world and our youth when people like that are involved. }}

And well you should, sorry to agree.

{{ Where I live I deal with it way too often and it’s like beating a dead horse trying to talk sense into any of them. }}

I hope you carry pepper spray. These troglodytes are downright wicked. They use the name of their god to justify bashing and murder. It sickens me that we remain with a gov’t that is essentially homophobic, and thus affirms the bashers.

{{ Thank YOU for the kind words about our group }}

I’m sure you’ve earned them, Evelyn. I don’t know how women manage to remain so centered and compassionate, in the face of a stupidly aggressive, macho society. day in, day out. I’m surprised more haven’t taken a gun to idiots who cop a feel on a bus, train, streets, etc….thinking it’s their god-given right as a male.

{{ sorry too to hear about your past not-so-fun relationships, so glad to hear they are in the past. }}

We tend to forget that, in spite of our progress, the majority of gays remain single for their entire lives. The male partner violence is of course homophobically inspired…usually, the other guy tries to assert his masculine superiority on me…claiming his bisexuality makes him better than me, who is 100% gay. Men in Amerika are pressured to the extreme, to play hetero/macho…doesn’t matter if they themselves are gay. In this regressive cycle, it is more difficult than ever, to find men who have risen above this base attitude. Then of course, there’s the money issue…and I’ve been living on just a disability stipend most of my life…so I just don’t get to play the dating game. I’m 60 now, anyway, so what the hey.

{{ I got a chance to look over your blog a bit and I love your style. }}

So glad you do…I hope to benefit my readers in various ways: psychologically, for one.

{{ I’ve afraid some of you computer related jargon flies above my head }}

Oh, that’s okay, I can’t expect everyone to like everything I like. Computers are one of my favorite hobbies…specifically, the computer underground/counterculture that sprang up in the 80s. You might enjoy my queer cyberpunk tale: “Security Matters & Anti Matters“. A really big dose of my particularly bizarre style.

{{ but I love reading your poems and rants – (My Salute To Women’s Suffrage and Lesbian Pride) }}

Flattery will get you *everywhere*! :)

{{ Keep up the awesome posts :-D }}

Wow, you have a great gift of injecting a positive spirit in people when they most need it, so:

RIGHT BACK AT YA, EVELYN!

Cheers!


Jehovah’s Queer Witness (Zeke Krahlin)
Shamanic Story Teller & Trickster
“Breeders are gonna sue the hell outta this pervert!” -Andrew Twice Laid
http://www.gay-bible.org


[[[[[[[[[ So I bought myself a lovely little teacup in Chinatown, to celebrate. ]]]]]]]]]


2 Responses to Dragon Teacup

  1. Evelyn says:

    Cheers back to your wonderful dragon teacup, its beautiful and it reminds me of so many women I have met from these shelters. Appearing so delicate and dainty at times, but encapsulated with such a strong and fiery spirit.

  2. ZekeBlog says:

    Evelyn: I felt in a most celebratory mood, thanks to your compassionate email. So walking through Chinatown on one of my daily hikes, I sought to buy myself a little gift. Didn’t think at all about the significance of the symbols painted thereon, until I brought it home, and took a closer look, then Googled “dragon chinese mythology”.

    I was pleased to learn that in China, the dragon represents spiritual power, wisdom and strength, repels evil spirits, and brings good fortune. The 5-clawed dragon–depicted on this cup–is the mightiest of all dragons (as opposed to those with 3 or 4).

    Your insight as to its female aspect, imparts even greater significance to the teacup, and its connection to your goodwill, and my appreciation.

Leave a Reply

