Tom Keske

April 11, 2012

Date: Fri, 06 Apr 2012 12:55:15
From: Zeke
To: Thomas
Subject: Sweet Sue

Thomas posted:

{{ Ezekiel, I am curious whether you believe that Jesus was a real person or not. }}

No. He was a composite of earlier myths, such as Apollo (or “Helios” from which the word “heal” originates) and Eros (brotherly love). I’ve discussed this matter some years back, including the following essay:

HomoReligiosity
http://gay-bible.org/write/4_homorel.htm

{{ I have one straight friend who said that he investigated the question thoroughly and came away with the conviction that there was not even such a real person, just something based on fables. I was surprised by his certainty, because he is very bright and had always had the impression that it was broadly considered that there was at least such a real historical figure, even if the divinity is another question. }}

Your straight friend is quite correct. I am astounded at how often confirmed atheists describe Jesus as one who really existed. That’s like throwing yourself into a den of lions when you are otherwise perfectly safe, no one is threatening you!

I do believe, however, that Jesus is quite real (he does visit and guide me after all, along with other gods such as Zeus, Horus, Buddha, Isis, etc.) as a myth from man’s imagination so powerful and prolonged…that he will soon spring into reality and appear before the world to vindicate gay people. We create our gods as much as they create us. A very sympatico relationship. :)

Your activist alter-ego from the Left Coast,

Ezekiel


Date: Sun, Apr 8, 2012 at 5:25 PM
From: Thomas
To: Zeke
Subject: Re: Sweet Sue

Thanks for the info, that is interesting. A columnist for the Boston Globe by the name of Alex Beam wrote an article claiming that it was clear that Jesus was a real historical figure, but I have never trusted Beam, or the Globe, or the media in general.

I need to research the subject in more depth myself in order to arm myself with details and factual information on the subject.

Regards, Tom


Date: Sun, Apr 8, 2012 at 6:58 PM
From: Zeke
To: Thomas
Subject: Re: Sweet Sue

On Sun, Apr 8, 2012 at 5:25 PM, Thomas wrote:

{{ I need to research the subject in more depth myself in order to arm myself with details and factual information on the subject. }}

That has already been done, many times over by most respected literary and historical scholars: JESUS NEVER EXISTED. If you do your own research in this matter, FYI, you’ll be trodding a well-worn path…as well as wasting your time, since others have already done this work for you.

Now, Jesus’s MANIFESTATION on this planet, which is VERY soon, is another box of chocolates altogether. He will be brought forth into this reality, not because he ever really existed, but because the Mind of Man will make him manifest, by sheer will. Here, I’ll give you a hint:

Who the fudge do you think I am anyway, who calls himself “Jehovah’s Queer Witness,” and publishes a vastly underrated web site titled “The Final Testament,” with “gay-bible” in the URL? Don’t you think my Father in Heaven is a brilliant games-master, to contrive this scenario? He even went so far as to create a false mental illness where people are deluded into believing that they, too, are Jesus Christ.

My Dad’s quite a jokester, to say the least.

Okay, the cat’s out of the bag. I AM your savior…I am EVERYONE’S savior.

But you don’t have to believe me. I’m nothing if not ego-less.

Ezekiel
queer prophet of incomprehensible dimension
(though I love to get laid on a regular basis, by the lovely
men Zeus-Dad sends me. My heavenly name is Apollo.)


Date: Mon, Apr 9, 2012 at 6:34 PM
From: Thomas
To: Zeke
Subject: Re: Sweet Sue

Ezekiel,

I don’t think that I’m Jesus, and will never say that I am Jesus – or the “anti-Christ” – but I suspect that *others* will someday say things on that order. Probably more thinking the latter, especially Muslims who think that “Dajjal” -their “antiChrist” is one-eyed, and they make a big deal of it.

I doubt that I am in spirit of anti-Christ because I really think that I want to see the right things in the world- rationality, empathy, basic dignity for minorities. I want to see gay people leading healthy lives in meaningful relationships. I would like to see the environment respected, living in balance, consciously using voluntary incentives to try to maintain an optimal population level. Etc. On the other hand, I see adherents of Islam committing terror everywhere from India to France to Russia to England to the U.S. Out of proportion to grievance, directed at wrong targets, rooted mostly in hate and religious fanaticism.

I believe in force when it is necessary, but then again, the Christian “God” supposedly created Hell, flooded the earth, threatens apocalypse. I really don’t think that my own mental intentions are less justified or really all that different than this concept.

I thought “Ezekiel” was a Biblical prophet rather than Jesus ;-) I am curious- never really asked how you picked on that moniker.

Regards, Tom


Date: Tue, Apr 10, 2012 at 4:16 PM
From: Zeke
To: Thomas
Subject: Re: Sweet Sue

On Mon, Apr 9, 2012 at 6:34 PM, Thomas wrote:

{{ Interesting to hear. Of course, it is just my nature to need to check everything out, myself, look at all angles, and try to think originally about the matter at hand, without preconceptions. }}

That’s a good thing you do that. Just to be clear on the matter: I will soon have tremendous IMPACT on this planet, and will play the role of the Messiah…as well as that of the Devil. Don’t know how long that will go on, but my hunch is anywhere from two months to fourteen years. I just won a prize, the Golden Apple if you wish. A gift from our Most Beloved Universe.

I’m not just limited to Jesus or Apollo, you know. Of course, my Randolph is Jehovah/Zeus. And I think that Larkin is possibly one of His main archangels…or perhaps I should call him an arch “Dragon”.

{{ the Christian “God” supposedly created Hell, flooded the earth, threatens apocalypse. }}

You know very well that God is a character in a big book written by highly-fallible (and often manipulative) human beings rife with dogma. Ergo: God did not create hell, flood the world, or threaten apocalypse…the authors did a fine job of that, using Jehovah as their literary vehicle (a puppet if you will)…putting their thoughts and their wishful thinking (often quite egomaniacal, I might add) into the character they call YHWH.

There are many other perspectives on God that do not define Him as a violent and easily angered war monger. There are much more peaceful and eclectic outlooks of the universe, than Christianity, Islam or Judaism, such as: pagan belief systems (including the Celtic whom I favor), animism, shamanism; along with Buddhism, Shintoism, Vodun…and even counterculture Christianity which follows Gnostic lore.

Just wanted to be clear here that the rabidly insane and macho behavior of Our Biblical Deity, is not the last word on Who or What this “god” really is. In fact, such reckless gods will soon vanish into history’s dustbin, and be replaced by Earth and Peace Friendly elves, leprechauns, dragons, faeries and sundry things that all go bump in the night.

{{ I thought “Ezekiel” was a Biblical prophet rather than Jesus ;-) I am curious- never really asked how you picked on that moniker. }}

I decided to quit dilly dallying and pick a new name, fer chrissakes! So I said: “The next name that pops into my head, I will use for my own, come hell or high water!” So a coupla days later, the name “Zeke” popped into my head. It wasn’t till several more days passed, that I realized it’s short for Ezekiel, the prophet who saw UFO’s, and created sprouted grain bread via God’s instructions. So this prophet makes a good match for my own lifestyle.

Furthermore: the Early Christians believed in reincarnation, and strongly conjectured that Jesus’s immediately former life was that of the Prophet Ezekiel. So there. :p

Cheerz and joy; and love your boy.

Ezekiel



FYI dear readers: if you don’t know who Thomas Keske is by now, time to catch up! He is a brilliant gay activist and philosopher, who has posted an incredible number of elegant, profound, pro-gay essays, tales and poems on Usenet and places elsewhere. He is a self-made authority on anti-gay conspiracy, including AIDS as a man-made weapon of bio-war. Some day (soon) his writings will be published in every language and in every format…and be highly regarded in all corners of this planet, as one of the most compassionate, wise, dedicated and courageous gay warriors ever. Why not check out his vast Usenet database, which I freely provide on my own Gay Bible site, and enjoy some of his brilliant prose right now:

http://gay-bible.org/other/keske.htm


