As Each Day Passes

[ Free Me From This Bond (the sequel): Chapter 9 ]

Date: Thu, 11 Apr 2013 23:32:1
Subject:
So I saw Larkin today…
From: Zeke
To: My Avaricious Readers

…at Twin Peaks Tavern, where the only available bar seat is next to him! So I plunk myself down and order a drink while I speak these kind words to Larkin:

“My Beautiful Friend, I am not here to seek vengeance. I understand this is your “˜little spot’ in the Castro.” To my amazement he listens to me (and doesn’t seem the least bit perturbed that I showed up, as if he /summoned/ me here in the first place), so I continue:

“I got you figured out, you scoundrel, you are trying to trick me into thinking I have permission to use your real name.” He grins a bit as I explain further:

“Then when my book is published /with/ your real name, you can just up and sue me!” He doesn’t bat an eye, but listens with what seems to me, great respect. So I forge onward:

“Just to assure you, my little thief of the heart: I changed your name to Arwyn Miles, made you a Welshman, extended your height to 6-foot-7, and gave you a stunning dragon tattoo that wraps about your neck and one shoulder.” Larkin empties his glass of whiskey and Coke, while I continue:

“You will keep your little spot here, I’ll make damn sure of that. In exchange for this latest gift,” and I point to the plastic folder containing printouts of the 16 illustrations for my book. It is transparent, with a frosted surface. But still, one can clearly view the first illustration (for Chapter 1) that my illustrator playfully calls “Snoopy-Doo.”

“In exchange for my gift,” I reiterate, “I want you to allow me to hang out in this tavern two days per week. We don’t even have to talk. We can pretend we don’t know each other, if that suits you.” I have so much more to say, and it looks like Larkin is ready to listen to the whole enchilada.

“Look, I’m a very smart man. One of the smartest on the planet,” I declare while taking another sip of my vodka and tonic. “But I have to admit: you are light years ahead of me. You’re fukkin’ /brilliant/!” He grins from ear to ear upon hearing that.

“Even though you’re plotting to sue me, I still love the trickster in you,” I confess. “I can’t resist your mischievous antics, even when they’re aimed against me!” Still looking forward w/o ever gazing at me directly, Larkin stifles a chuckle. Thus I resume:

“Now, I understand what you’re doing. You probably had a really good reason to shove me.” His ears perk up at that. “It certainly brought all my emotions to the fore! Yet on the human level, I have to say that shoving me was /wrong/. But I also know you will make it all up to me in only the most positive ways.” While giving me his utter attention, Larkin gazes up and through the plate glass window, and at the pedestrians and cars crisscrossing Castro and Market.

“I cannot accept that your pushing me so hard (I could’ve broken an arm or my face) was anything but /wrong/.” I pause a moment to stifle my rising emotion. “You should be /proud/ of me by now. You should introduce me to some of your friends here, and the bartender.” Larkin lowers his head and shrugs a bit.

“And that is how you can make things up to me. Which I’ve described in detail in Chapter 8 of the sequel. I will soon print out chapters 6. 7 and 8, that you may read what I have to say…and what you need to hear.” Since he seems more than happy to receive my opinions, I persist:

“You are a most /beautiful/ man, and it gives me great pleasure just to gaze upon you, even if we don’t even talk to each other.” I just can’t stop with the praise:

“I really need to be in the same environment with you, once or twice a week.” Guess I’m now pleading, but in a mature and responsible manner. “Even if we act like strangers, I so much need to be in your presence now and then. You are a wonderful man, Larkin, and that is why I’m so grieved over our recent (and only) clash.”

“Agreed?” I finish while offering up my folder full of illustrations.

Larkin gingerly accepts, places it somewhere inside his jacket. wishes me a lovely night, and abruptly departs. I say not a word as he vanishes through the door, but simply wonder: “Why does he still not hug me?”

I linger for another drink, enjoying the balmy evening (so rare in Baghdad by the Bay), whence I learn from barkeep Danny, that Larkin is now probably at Pilsner Inn. Well, that’s all I need to hear! So I guzzle down the rest of my hootch, and march on over to Church Street three long city blocks away. And step into Pilsner’s. Sure enough there’s my boy: commiserating in the back part of the patio, with a clutch of young ladies and gents. I seat myself caddy corner on a side bench, about 15 yards away, and light up.

Several times, Larkin walks past me w/o even acknowledging my presence. But each time he passes by I call out:

“That’s right Larkin. Keep ignoring me. You know I love you like nobody’s business, and that will never change!” or:

“You are so handsome and so sweet, I can’t get enough of you!” and (lastly):

“Give yourself a break buddy. You need my hugs even more than I need yours.”

At least I get to behold his tremendously handsome and righteous grace from a nearby distance. I’m tellin’ you El, just gazing upon this darling fellow quenches a thirst from very deep within!

Sometimes he moves up front to play a round of pool. I follow. Sometimes he returns to the patio to schmooze with several patrons. Again, I follow. I had planned to leave ten minutes earlier, but I felt compelled to linger near my platonic muse a while longer. But during one set, I goad him with catcalls like:

“Uh-oh, Larkin’s met his match. Now you /really/ gotta get serious. This dude’s a /pro/!”

But as usual, he turns things around and wins the match. That’s my Larkin though: he never fails to meet my expectation as Ultimate Hero. I can only think of the time (and very soon I’m sure) that he comes around and gives me the most /fervent/ apology for his brutal behavior one recent night. How could he not, when so much compassionate water has passed beneath our mutual bridge, after these many years?

Then I decide I’m sober enough to march on home. But before I depart, I saunter on down to where Larkin is seated at a round picnic table, chatting and seated among several other patrons.

“Larkin!” I state while leaning forward upon the table, “I’m going now. You are an /amazing/ man. I just want you to know that, when I go home to sleep, I’ll be dreaming of you.” And then before turning away, I add “As usual.”

“Yeah, yeah, yeah!” Larkin waves a peremptory hand at me, as if I could be dismissed by the slightest breeze.

Then I amble on home to thank Goddess for inspiring me to print out those illustrations, and present them as my latest gift to Mister Everything.

– Zeke


Date: Fri, 12 Apr 2013 01:57:03
Subject:
Your illustrations…
From: Zeke
To: S. Rohan

…and what I think of “˜em. Okay, “S.”, I can relax now that my opus has progressed towards the final step in getting published.

1- Snoopy-Doo: what can I say, but: FANTASTIC! This image is gonna become a CLASSIC in literary and artistic history!

2 -The Distressed Whale (“Please be gentle”): OMFG, what an incredibly /unique/ revelation! Fukkin hilarious and /beautiful/ at the same time!

3 -Snackboy: you really did that fine man (who died way too soon) elegant justice. Can’t wait till his mom, Sweet Sue, sees it. I’m sure it will melt her heart.

4- Thalidomide Daddy: you’ve outdone yourself mega times over! BRILLIANT.

5- Big-eyed Angels: amazing. You envisioned the /perfect/ illustration to convey both the humor and the magic!

6- Randolph Taylor (Day 39): I wept over this one. Thank you /so/ much for sharing my burden.

7- Howard’s Cafe: what a gifted perspective! Captured underground comics of the 60″²s PERFECTLY.

8- Dragon w/Tail Wrapped about Transamerica Pyramid: bound to become yet one more classic in artistic/literary history! Extraordinary work, “S.”.

9- Alleyway w/Regrigerator Box: subtle yet embarrassing. What was I thinking of? I didn’t even bring a condom to the streetside tryst!

10- Old Gnarly Lady on the N Judah: OMG, “S.”. I fell off my chair in hilarity! What a POWERFUL yet COMEDIC interpretation! You are truly a master.

11- Corner of Noe & 17 by the VW Jetta: How did you know that Larkin smokes? Great neighborhood ambience. A very subtle but powerful interpretation.

12- The Phone Call: a Princess phone with attitude. My book will make this type of telephone very much in demand! Even for cell phone users. In short: this illustration will cause a resurgent desire for land lines.

13- Quaternity of Poems: such a magnificent interpretation of the brave soldier amid his deceased comrades during the Christmas holiday! I wept numerous times upon viewing it. And still do.

14- Johnnie: I can only say this remarkable rendering is /sure/ to make Johnnie shed some tears over our lost friendship…and patch things up in the most compassionate of ways.

15- My Cluttered Desk: wow! You got it all, girl!

16- Hells Cargo: whoa! This illustration rocks like nobody’s business! Yet another image to become a literary/artistic classic.

– Zeke


Date: Fri, 12 Apr 2013 11:50:14
Subject:
Smoking Dragon
From: Zeke
To: S. Rohan

Wow, “S.”! Didn’t notice the swirl of smoke in your “Corner Delivery” illustration, till a moment ago while enjoying the meditation your designs inspire:

!!! IT’S A DRAGON !!!

Exquisite.

– Zeke

PS: Now (between us men) I relieve myself of sperm on a regular basis. (Once a week? Once a month? Twice a week? Every day? Twice or thrice per day? /That/ little factoid you’ll never know! At least, not until the movie version comes out.)

My usual habit is to simply take matters in hand while seated at the desk, and go for the gold. Well, this morning I was pleasuring myself, facing the windows instead of my computer screens. But less than one minute into my self fornication, I suddenly glimpsed one of your images grinning wickedly on the LCD monitors. It was that gnarly ol’, witchy ol’ bag lady on MUNI!

“NO WAY!” I blurted, and immediately jumped outta the chair, pulled and zipped up my pants, and switched the image to Hells Cargo.

I don’t think I’ll ever get a hard-on again. :(


Date: Thu, 11 Apr 2013 22:42:02
Subject:
Touching Bases
From: Zeke
To: Xavier

Hey there Xavier! It was great meeting you and your exellent brother. I’m the man who admired your artwork immensely. If you want to do a portrait of me, as you suggested, I will gladly pay $40.

Wish it could be more, but I’ll be financially strapped for another two or three months…or even longer, if my book doesn’t become the bestseller I believe it will.

You can still read it online for free (for one more month or a little longer), here:

http://www.gay-bible.org/free

Anyways, would love to get together some time soon. You have a brilliant gift!

– Zeke


Date: Fri, 12 Apr 2013 11:39:44
Subject:
Re: Touching Bases
From: Xavier
To: Zeke

I hope it didn’t come off as rude. I would’ve gladly taken twenty to do one of you but this was a portrait of a friend I had just completed. It was great meeting you and i look forward to your book launch. Totally understand the financially strapped thing- Im in the same exact boat- and its not my favorite boat to be in. I’ll take a peek and give you some feedback.

-Xavier


Date: Fri, 12 Apr 2013 12:52:28
Subject:
Re: Touching Bases
From: Zeke
To: Xavier

Xavier wrote:

{{ I hope it didn’t come off as rude. }}

No, I didn’t take it as rude. $40 was /my/ idea, not yours…you did say twenty. Your artwork is brilliant.

{{ It was great meeting you and i look forward to your book launch. }}

Tell you what: I’ll interview you for my blog, take some photos. Seeing as I’m likely to become stupendously wealthy and famous in a short time from now…the whole world will be flocking to my blog. This just might give your career a big boost.

{{ I’ll take a peek and give you some feedback. }}

What an honor. Thanks again, Xavier. See you some time soon.

– Zeke


Date: Mon, 8 Apr 2013 20:20:19
Subject:
RE: As for Larkin maybe taking speed…
From: Carlyle Lambourne
To: Zeke

Ezekiel,

Meth- omigod, that stuff is deadly. I wouldn’t be able to keep a friend who did drugs of that sort. I would want for friends to be more into organic food, grown without pesticides, or to be vegetarians.

To be respecting their bodies and health.

Regards, Carlylw


Date: Monday, April 08, 2013 1:16:02
Subject:
RE: As for Larkin maybe taking speed…
From: Zeke
To: Carlyle Lambourne

…that would not stop me from loving him, or being a good friend. I have /many/ friends on meth, who adore me totally, and do not steal or give me a hard time in any other way.

They may not be able to present a hard-on, but they just love to /hug/ me, even sleep with me in sweet embrace. With our clothes on…no big deal AFAIC. What I have learned over many years:

It is not the substance of preference that cloaks the soul, but who they were before the abuse began.

– Ezekiel


Date: Mon, 8 Apr 2013 17:49:51
Subject:
RE: As for Larkin maybe taking speed…
From: Zeke
To: Carlyle Lambourne

Carlyle wrote:

{{ Meth- omigod, that stuff is deadly. }}

That is only a conjecture, that Larkin’s mean behavior may have something to do with hard drugs. Actually, I sincerely doubt that is the problem. Though you should know:

Not all meth users fit the stereotype. Ones who are my friends are absolutely /no/ problem when they visit me. In fact, they are very sweet, and such good company.

My calling has forced me into a situation where the only real friends are homeless…some of who use hard drugs. I do /not/ have anything to do with those users who fit the goofball stereotype.

My love and friendship has already succeeded in inspiring many drug addicts to go clean. I am very proud of such an amazing ability.

{{ I would want for friends to be more into organic food }}

I do too. But being lower-class financially, I am unable to find such types. This, I’ve concluded, is Destiny’s way of making sure I stick to my calling.

Always great to hear from you, Carlyle!

– Ezekiel


Date: Tue, 9 Apr 2013 20:21:53
Subject:
RE: As for Larkin maybe taking speed…
From: Carlyle Lambourne
To: Zeke

Ezekiel,

Yes, I am very convinced of the power of drugs to alter people’s mood, personality, mental state to a very unnatural degree. Not just hard drugs, but pharmaceuticals, like the Parkinson’s disease medications that one of our friends started taking. He now seems like someone in an institution much of the time, but I suspect that it is the blasted drugs, not the disease.

Same for another friend who messed around with Prozac. He swears that it did good, but his life and mood swung totally out of control when he started that.

Regards, Carlyle


Date: Wed, 10 Apr 2013 06:54:32
Subject:
RE: As for Larkin maybe taking speed…
From: Carlyle Lambourne
To: Zeke

Carlyle wrote:

{{ Same for another friend who messed around with Prozac. }}

Funny you mention Prozac. Once, my therapist recommended it, but I refused. Already knew about its dangers, even while most of the world was still celebrating it like some miracle drug.

Had a friend, Anthony, who moved up to Fort Bragg (Mendocino County), and started taking Prozac. He swore up and down and left and right, what a great medication it is. Now, he’s morbidly obese and looks like he’s about to kick the bucket. He’s 58.

If Larkin started taking speed, that would explain his bad moods of recent. Strange that this drug has /always/ been the cause of my losing a friend. Even if they never used it before in their lives, meth seems to get the jump on me.

Probably because some evil folks don’t want me to be happy. So they seek out any of my friends and potential lovers, and see to it that they are driven away. Speed is a most useful vehicle for that.

– Ezekiel


Date: Wed, 10 Apr 2013 20:19:24
Subject:
RE: As for Larkin maybe taking speed…
From: Carlyle Lambourne
To: Zeke

Ezekiel,

Well, I am one who has never touched drugs of any kind, and never intend to do so. I take lots of vitamins and anti-oxidants, not sure if they help, but last time that I had a blood-chemistry test, they said “Well, we don’t know what you’re doing, but you must be doing something right, so keep doing it.”

Regards, Carlyle


Date: Wed, 10 Apr 2013 18:21:08
Subject:
RE: As for Larkin maybe taking speed…
From: Zeke
To: Carlyle Lambourne

Carlyle wrote:

{{ Well, I am one who has never touched drugs of any kind, and never intend to do so. }}

To be totally honest, Carlyle: I’ve taken meth five times in my life, three times smoked it, and two times “slammed” (which means intravenous). My opinion: “What’s the big deal?”

For while high on the drug, I had the most amazing love for humanity, and wanted to walk up to everyone on the sidewalks and hug them, and say: “Many blessings to you. Know that, even if no one else seems to love you, I sure do!”

Of course, coming down off meth is a horse of a different color. I grinded my jaws for the next two days, spoke very slurred speech, and really wanted to hide from the world.

Ultimately, I concluded: “What’s the big deal? I feel like this at least twice per week, without any artificial stimulant.”

To assure you: I will /never/ mess with any other hard drug (heroin, crack, etc.)…for I respect my limits, and dread becoming a hopeless addict.

Though my calling to reach out to the gay homeless /does/ require some understanding what they go through. Though I further assure you: I shall /never/ mess with speed again.

{{ I take lots of vitamins and anti-oxidants }}

Good for you, Carlyle! But please don’t trivialize or condemn our gay brothers and sisters who /do/ indulge…only because I realize now that hard drug abuse and alcoholism may be a necessary release valve in order to deal with society’s even harsher abuse.

You are most fortunate to escape such dark desperation…if for no other reason than you’ve been blessed with a certain level of affluence whereby your struggles can be cushioned by such good financial fortune.

– Ezekiel


Date: Wed, 10 Apr 2013 21:24:58
Subject:
RE: As for Larkin maybe taking speed…
From: Carlyle Lambourne
To: Zeke

Ezekiel,

It’s great that you “˜ve made the decision to stay drug-free. Drugs have caused so much havoc and destruction for so many people and celebrities. As John Lennon said,

“Don’t let them fool you with dope and cocaine;
Know it can’t harm you, to feel your own pain.”

Regards, Carlyle


Date: Wed, 10 Apr 2013 18:30:08
Subject:
RE: As for Larkin maybe taking speed…
From: Zeke
To: Carlyle Lambourne

Carlyle wrote:

{{ Ezekiel,

It’s great that you’ve made the decision to stay drug-free. }}

Likewise. I even refuse to take anti-psychotic drugs for my PTSD, mania-depression and borderline schizophrenia. And don’t you think I’ve made a /remarkable/ conquest over many horrendous odds?

– Ezekiel


Date: Fri, 12 Apr 2013 21:42:43
Subject:
RE: As for Larkin maybe taking speed…
From: Carlyle Lambourne
To: Zeke

Ezekiel,

Yes, I agree that you should not take any medications. I am fully confident that I am not “borderline schizophrenic” or anything else that people might suppose from my surrealist entertainment or life of improbable intrigue.

Surrealism is not a documentary. It is bitter humor or abstract expression or political agitprop, or a lot of things, but it is not a lack of critical thinking. I feel better grounded in reality and reason than anyone who goes to “church” and takes that nonsense seriously.

Not “depressed” either: suffering only from too much reality contact, lack of illusion, and power of articulation to describe the same, accurately.

Regards, Carlyle


Date: Fri, 12 Apr 2013 19:02:32
Subject:
RE: As for Larkin maybe taking speed…
From: Zeke
To: Carlyle Lambourne

Carlyle wrote:

{{ Not “depressed” either- suffering only from too much reality contact, lack of illusion, and power of articulation to describe the same, accurately. }}

A blunt truth, for which I thank you from the bottom of my heart.

– Ezekiel


Date: Fri, 12 Apr 2013 19:08:44
Subject:
My amazing illustrator!
From: Zeke
To: My E-frenz

She has come busting through at the last moment, with the most extraordinary images imaginable. Just to show you what I mean, I’ve attached the illustration she created for the chapter entitled “Dragon Prophecy.”


Date: Sat, 13 Apr 2013 02:23:13
Subject:
Just want to add…
From: Zeke
To: S. Rohan

…that I am /so/ delighted with your soulful illustrations, I’m about to burst with joy. You are a GREAT artist. Don’t let anyone tell you otherwise.

Your beloved father did a /fine/ job in training you to be the very /best/.

– Zeke

PS: That horrid bag lady continues to haunt me whenever I attempt to masturbate. My sex life is /over/! Love ya, “S.”.


Date: Sat, 13 Apr 2013 09:48:53
Subject:
Re: My amazing illustrator!
From: Zeke
To: Carlyle Lambourne

Carlyle wrote:

{{ Ezekiel,

Very interesting. Somehow I know that something is going to happen, someday, involving the sea, involving a submarine, that will be a significant event. }}

My writing contains tremendous power that will soon span the globe. I am /so/ pleased with the illustrations, Carlyle! Her dragon is /stunning/. Attached is another one…for a new chapter I inserted at the last moment, called “A Quaternity of Poems.”

It’s a collection of four poems dedicated to my Marine lover Randolph.

{{ If LSD does have anything to do with stimulating parts of the human brain that can touch into alternate or deeper realities, that would be the reason why the Beatles were singing such a weird song like “Yellow Submarine”, when submarines would not have been something that was part of their lives, something that they would never have had much reason to think about.

I often get that impression of LSD-inspired musical creations. I just think that I don’t need LSD, because I have been so often just naturally, already “there”. }}

I totally agree. No one /ever/ “needs” any sort of mind altering substance. Though I must admit: good marijuana stimulates my creative abilities tremendously. And it’s safer than alcohol.

– Ezekiel


Date: Fri, 12 Apr 2013 19:29:59
Subject:
I actually MET Arwyn Miles…
From: Zeke
To: My Spirited Readers

…many years back, say 1987. I was walking down Castro Street when I saw a very /tall/ man (over eight feet): a ripped/muscular dude barreling up the sidewalk as if he suddenly appeared from another planet, larger than earth where everyone and everything was at least 20% bigger. He looked /very/ angry, so I stepped aside as he swooped past me. He had the most glorious, shiny orange hair tousled and thick, and such a perfect physique I thought I’d totally dehydrate from drooling.

He seemed very upset that everything was too small for him (including doorways, people and life itself). Like he was suddenly thrust into a dimension that was way too claustrophobic for his gigantic sort. But he was /hot/ and super handsome, with no doubt a 15-inch kok. And that’s before taking into consideration how copious could be his boner…20 inches or a little more! With a girth so thick, I’d have to apply emergency triage to my tongue before I even finish licking his fleshy crown!

I’ll never forget that most-brief encounter, it was that unique. But several days after morphing Larkin into Arwyn, I suddenly recalled this bodacious giant and realized:

“Hey! That’s my Arwyn.”

Though he lacked a dragon tattoo (wrapped about the neck and one shoulder) back then. But who knows? After so many years he might very well have acquired such a magnificent tattoo.

When I spoke to Larkin yesterday at Twin Peaks, I described his new personna as Arwyn, and remarked that I think I actually /met/ him some years in the past! Could it be that, as my friendship with him fades, giant Arwyn will return to me and replace my infatuation for Larkin with his own glorious self? (I /really/ don’t want to lose My Larkin, ever, and continue to pray for his redemption.)

My boyfriends seem to be getting taller and taller, as I move beyond those I’ve left in the dust, and continue to seek My One True Love.

Dr. Seuss published a book called “And to Think That I Saw It on Mulberry Street.” My own gay version would have it titled:

“And to Think That I Saw It on Castro Street.”

– Zeke


Date: Fri, 12 Apr 2013 20:36:20
Subject:
As each day passes…
From: Zeke
To: Eleanor

…I feel that much more shame for Larkin. That he hasn’t done even one single thing to make up for his crude behavior. This is hell.

Maybe I’m destined to find true love with Arwyn.

– Zeke


Date: Sat, 13 Apr 2013 02:04:57
Subject:
If Larkin should take me to court…
From: Zeke
To: Eleanor

…here is what will ensue:

His attorney will try to convince the judge and jury that changing his name and appearance was not enough to conceal his real identity. Because the places in which he hanged out remained true to their names and locations. And that those regulars who frequented the place at that time, can easily identify the /real/ person I’m writing about. Especially when I portray him in my novel as one who often exclaims: “Aargh! Thar she blows!”

I will weep throughout the entire session, wishing I were dead. This does help (I might say) in garnering sympathy from the audience. To my delight, all jurors were required to read my entire novel, “Free Me From This Bond.” No doubt such a requisite also added to the jurors’ sympathy on my behalf.

I will, however, deny that Larkin was the main subject of my tales:

“The character, Arwyn Miles, is a composite of various men I’ve admired,” I explain. “No way is there any such person that I know of, who actually exists, that matches the profile depicted in my book.”

Well, it’s a long and drawn out trial that goes on for many weeks. During which time I’m on the front pages of all the major newspapers…not to mention those of gay rags across the planet. This garners me additional millions of dollars, ballooning the already-vast royalties I’m presently collecting from my book that is now a runaway bestseller. 51% of which monies I continue to funnel to Larkin, in spite of his vindictive nature.

After 2-1/2 months of being raked over the legal coals, Larkin suddenly stands up before the court and announces:

“I’ve decided to drop all charges. Zeke is the best friend and lover I’ve ever known!”

With that, he pops out a wedding ring, bends one knee before me, and proposes. Of course I accept.

And the moment the ring is placed on my finger, Randolph Louis Taylor leaps out from behind the judge’s bench, to likewise ask my hand in marriage.

I’m such a royal fuk-up, what can I say, El?

Love ya,

– Zeke


Date: Sat, 13 Apr 2013 10:14:12
Subject:
Re: If Larkin should take me to court…
From: Zeke
To: Eleanor

Eleanor wrote:

{{ And the judge will marry the three of you, then dance on his/her desk, along with the entire courtroom, to the tune of “Factory Girl!” }}

Crikey!

Attached is S.’s illustration for Chapter 15 (“A Quaternity of Poems”). I added that to my book, and removed the Carlyle Lambourne chapter. It’s composed of four poems to my Marine lover, Randolph.

Twosome Press is now working on the book cover. I hired one of their in-house artists for that.

– Zeke


Date: Sat, 13 Apr 2013 11:30:13
Subject:
Re: If Larkin should take me to court…
From: Zeke
To: Eleanor

Eleanor wrote:

{{ The illustrations are superb! }}

I am SO happy! We make the perfect team. Put my complete trust in her, paid her the FULL AMOUNT in advance, $940. Plus I give full copyright retention on all these drawings, that she may use it for whatever (galleries, T-shirts, mugs, etc.), and she will get $1,000 for each $10,000 from book purchases. In perpetuity.

Can you imagine all those illustrations in big demand, due to FMFTB becoming a slamdunk bestseller? Hoodies, cards, flags, keychains, schoolbook dust covers, and on and on and on it will go. My story is a never-ending story!

!!! I’M GONNA HAVE A FRANCHISE !!!

– Zeke

PS: And /your/ book that I mention right at the beginning will SKYROCKET in sales!


Date: Sat, 13 Apr 2013 11:43:38
Subject:
Re: If Larkin should take me to court…
From: Eleanor
To: Zeke

Gee-haw!!!!

Leave a Reply

