Holiday Flurry

From late fall till the end of last year, I needed to rest my fingers from so much typing…seeing as I suffer from a mild case of repetitive stress injury. But the stories piled up, so now we must backtrack a bit. Other ‘belated” tales still await my posting. This is a flurry of ten postcards I sent to Larkin during the holiday season. (Some are “homemade,” that is: I took four “Step Into Hyper-Reality” adverts for the latest Spiderman film, and converted them into postcards. Didn’t occur to me till weeks later, that maybe Larkin likes Spiderman almost as much as he does Scooby-Doo…and that is why I intuitively chose it.) All self-explanatory:


Postcard sent November 25th:


Postcard sent November 29th:


Postcard sent December 3rd:


Postcard sent December 6th:


Postcard sent December 9th:


Postcard sent December 12th:


Postcard sent December 15th:


Postcard sent December 18th:


Postcard sent December 21st:


Postcard sent December 24th:

Leave a Reply

