The Pink Flea Bites

Date: Wed, 24 Jun 2015 12:19:23
Subject:
Charleston Church Massacre (a different viewpoint)
From: Zeke Krahlin
To: My E-frenz

This image I am posting to various social media, and hopefully the
hands of my allies will spread it further.


Date: Wed, 24 Jun 2015 12:41:51
Subject:
Re: Charleston Church Massacre (a different viewpoint)
From: Zeke Krahlin
To: Eleanor Cooney

On Wed, Jun 24, 2015 at 12:32 PM, Eleanor Cooney wrote:

{{ It would be interesting to look at the actual record on gay issues, rights, etc. for the people killed in the church. I know for a fact that there are lefty, progressive “Christians” (a semantically damaged, useless word, I know) who are strong supporters of LGBT life, freedom, safety. }}

Of course I am fully aware of that. Still, majority of churches remain
solidly anti-LGBT, especially black congregations. And the gay-friendly
religious groups do very little to challenge the evil ones.

{{ Whether this congregation was one of those I don’t know. Black churches tend to be depressingly conservative on such issues, I’m aware, but you raise an interesting question and it might actually be possible to find out where the Rev, at the very least, stood. }}

“Conservative” is way too kind a word…BRUTAL is more the truth.

The Emanuel AME Church (there in Charleston) is part of the umbrella
group: African Methodist Episcopal Church. Which group is definitely against gay equality. Quote:


Earlier in the year, before marriage became legal for same-sex couples
in Massachusetts, the Rev. Gregory G. Groover Sr., an AME pastor in
Boston, explained why AME preachers opposed the move. He was quoted in the Boston Globe on Feb. 10, 2004, as saying:

“As black preachers, we are progressive in our social consciousness
and in our political ideology as an oppressed people we will often be
against the status quo, but our first call is to hear the voice of God
in our Scriptures, and where an issue clearly contradicts our
understanding of Scripture, we have to apply that understanding.”

See the article here: http://www.hrc.org/resources/entry/stances-of-faiths-on-lgbt-issues-african-methodist-episcopal-church

So whatever is the policy of the African Methodist Episcopal Church,
is also the policy of the Emanuel outpost.

I refuse to have /any/ sympathy whatsoever, for /any/ group that
spreads homophobia, whether they do so aggressively or with the subtleness of the snake from the Garden.

– Zeke


Date: Wed, 24 Jun 2015 14:57:47
Subject:
Re: Charleston Church Massacre (a different viewpoint)
From: Zeke Krahlin
To: Eleanor Cooney

On Wed, Jun 24, 2015 at 1:11 PM, Eleanor Cooney wrote:

{{ Yep, I can dig it. I’d bet my left nut (if I had one) }}

Why not phrase it “I’d bet my left ovary”? I often do that myself!

{{ that Dylan Roof hates queers, too…. }}

May even be queer himself.

{{ it so often goes along with the White Supremacist mentality, in a pathologically repressed, psychotic-closet-case sort of way….like = the S.S. tier of the Nazis back in the day. }}

Per my claim of many years now–that homophobia is the root of all
violence including war–the nature and level of anti-LGBT bigotry can
be a red flag for one who may become insanely violent. The gov’t
should build a list of aggressive homophobes and their organizations.
Ignoring the homophobic aspect as a key indicator of potential treason
is a big mistake, but exists in many so-called progressives…thus it
puts up blinders from seeing things clearly. But it looks like those
blinders are dropping post haste, as these RW nut jobs expose
themselves to the world by their own irrational condemnation and
persecution of queers. On a related note:

As of 2:54 PM today, 108 Facebook users like my comment re. that article “California judge agrees to dismiss proposed ‘shoot the gay’ ballot initiative.” Now, this is a breakthrough for I have never received more than two or three likes on /any/ of my comments previous (and usually, zero)! I am hoping this will lead to more interest by a growing number of folks, as to my ideas and writing. The link to my favored comment is:

https://www.facebook.com/lgbtqnation/posts/10152870541006717?comment_id=10152870558716717&notif_t=like

Though I’m not certain that URL will work for anyone but myself, due
to FB’s internalized system. So I’ve attached two images that show you
what the link shows me. You’ll see that, as an afterthought, I also
posted my “pink flea” declaration. Let’s see the reactions I get, if
any.

– Zeke




ADDENDUM

From: Carlyle Lambourne
To: Zeke Krahlin
Subject:
RE: Charleston Church Massacre (a different viewpoint)
Date: Wed, 24 Jun 2015 20:23:18

Ezekiel,

Sounds like this particular church was a friend, not one of the bad ones, which might have been one of the very reasons why the racist killer chose it. I think that he also chose it very intentionally because Clementa Pinckney was both a friend of Obama and was working for the campaign of Hillary Clinton. Which makes me suspect that the GOP’s partisan-motivated hate-propaganda machine and its 24/7. around-the-clock smear campaign to whip up hatred against Obama in every way possible had something to do with the genesis of this event.

The Slaying of Charleston Leader Clementa Pinckney Hits Gay Rights Advocates Hard

As South Carolina gay rights advocate Jeff Ayres lobbied lawmakers earlier this year to stop a wave of anti-gay bills in the statehouse, hewent to speak with state Sen. Clementa Pinckney, the charismatic legislator and church pastor slain alongside eight other congregants in last week’s racially motivated mass shooting.

“He gave me his assurance then that he was on our side,” says Ayres, the chairman of South Carolina Equality. The South Carolina Legislative Black Caucus, of which Pinckney was a member, “always has our backs, and has always been there unconditionally to support the LGBT community,”Ayres told me in an interview, echoing sentiments from other gay rights advocates and two lawmakers who worked with Pinckney.

Leave a Reply

