Listen to my Queer Tales on Radio

March 6, 2017

This Friday, March 10th, Marco McClean, the host of Ft. Bragg’s KNYO weekly show, “Memo of the Air” will be interviewing me live, after which I will read several short, gay themed tales. Starting around 9:15 PM. Listen via live streaming at:

knyo.org/listen.htm

In case it’s too late to tune in by the time you read this, just log on to memooftheair.wordpress.com and play the podcast dated 2017/10/04. Start at fifteen minutes in.

Beyond that, he’ll be reading from my self-published novel, “Free Me From This Bond” every week until its end. In fact, he started narrating it last Friday. Download the podcast dated 2017/03/04 here:

tinyurl.com/marcozeke1

The reading starts at 3 hours, 47 minutes, and ends at 4 hours, 10 minutes.

This book is about my adventures as a gay street activist here in San Francisco, from around 2006 to 2012. And features my two greatest heroes: Randolph Taylor, our own community’s Nam Vet war hero (now deceased), and one Arwyn Miles who is alive and kicking.

Not his real name, by the way, but he is quite a unique character that inspires me no end. We first met in the SOMA neighborhood, but he since migrated to the Castro some years back. He is a real bar fly and good fun. The first scene read by Mr. McClean takes place in the old Hole in the Wall Saloon.


